Who is Feel Good Club?

Feel Good Club started as an alternative rock duo made up of Grayson Connor and Colt Rutherford. While the band was officially formed in 2021, Connor and Rutherford met and began playing music together in 2013 as teenagers in their small hometown in north Texas. Connor, a multi-instrumentalist, performed with a number of bands in the Dallas area while Rutherford performed sparingly as a solo act. The two reconnected after both moving to Austin, TX, where the band is now based. Their guitar-driven music is drawn from a wide range of influences. The largest being alternative rock bands of the 2000s; The White Stripes, Modest Mouse, The Black Keys, Kings of Leon, Spoon, and many more.


Today, the two have added experienced drummer Josiah Briggs as well as highly talented producer and musician Elijah Ferguson on the bass. The now four-piece ensemble is venturing into the central Texas music scene with both new music as well as the songs from their debut EP (Neptune) released in 2021. Their shows are high energy and feature mostly original songs. Along with playing shows, the band is working on their debut record set to release in the fall of 2023.